Search Members

Fort Worth Chamber Members

› Return to the Member Directory

Catholic Diocese of Fort Worth



About Us

On August 9, 1969, the Diocese of Fort Worth was established which encompasses 24,000 square miles and 28 North Texas counties. Pope Francis named Michael F. Olson a Bishop on November 19, 2013, and on January 29, 2014, he was installed as the fourth bishop of the Diocese of Fort Worth at the Fort Worth Convention Center. He is the shepherd to hundreds of thousands of Catholics, 91 parishes, 2 Missions, 20 Catholic Schools, 35 seminarians, many religious orders of Sisters, Priests and Brothers, Deacons, and lay ministers. The Diocese of Fort Worth added its own Foundation in November 2013, called the Advancement Foundation, the philanthropic arm of the Diocese. It is a separate 501 (c) (3) corporation that serves the parishes, schools and people by raising funds and managing the long-term assets of the Diocese.